Number of LetterMo Friends

Home Forums Mail Talk Number of LetterMo Friends

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Marilyn Ghere
      Participant

I am very new to LetterMo. I would like to know if other members are like me and need to limit the number of Friends they have.
        I see that many Members have a lot of Friends, but I decided the number I can manage is 10. So far I have written a message
        explaining this this. I don’t want to click the “reject” button.

Adam Yates
        Keymaster

Marilyn, you are not alone in this! The first few years I was in LetterMo I kept my friends list pretty small as I learned how to be a pen pal and figured out my capacity. It is also perfectly fine to turn down a friendship request–on LetterMo we know that it isn’t about rejecting a person but about managing our capacity to be good pen pals.

Marilyn Ghere
          Participant

Adam, thank you very much. I was having a tough time having to say no to someone who was interested in writing to me !!

Fiona
            Participant

I’ve limited my friends list to as many people as I think I can write to this month (1 a day, but some days I’ve written to 2 or 3 people). I don’t necessarily click “Reject” because if my capacity changes, I accept more requests, which has happened a couple of times already.

I’m not expecting every friend request to lead to a regular correspondence though, because life happens, so my writing limit accounts for that.

Marilyn Ghere
              Participant

Thank you Fiona. I am glad you replied to my post; your ways to handle this are helpful to me. Marilyn

Jessica (shiiallah)
                Participant